tired

We had a surprise appreciation party for my retiring supervisor today. It kind of doubled as a holiday party too. Normally, I’m a little more enthusiastic, or ok, slightly enthusiastic at work gatherings. OK, enthusiastic might be pushing it. But usually I’m a little more social, but this is just going to be a rough Christmas for me. My Daddy loved Christmas. And I know he’s in a better place now. I know he’s at peace and not in pain anymore. I realize that and I’m glad he went home, but I miss him so much. Life just seems less good now that he’s gone. Christmas will never be the same now that he’s gone. It hurts so much sometimes and I just don’t feel that the whole in my heart is going to heal up anytime soon. And now I’m sleepy and going to bed.
About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

