Sad family news

My Uncle Louis passed away over the weekend. He’d been suffering from brain cancer for the past couple of years. Aunt Gwen was trying to prepare us for it and all so it wasn’t so much of a shock as just sadness. Another patriarch in our family gone in 9 months. I know, as we all do, that he’s in a much better place now. He’s reunited with his parents, Daddy, Nana, etc. but of course we miss him. But he would have hated being confined to the bed like he was so at least now he’s able to do his morning jogs in heaven.
About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sad family news

  1. Winifred says:

    My condolences to the family. My GOD grant you peace and comfort in this time of sorrow.

Leave a Reply

