Adventures in Babysitting an Alzheimer’s Patient

Let’s see. In the past 8 days Mom has wandered off in the mall, left the bathroom sink running and flooded our house and spend all night talking to herself in the mirror. It’s been an eventful week. I know now that she has to go into a home. I know this. Doesn’t make it any easier though.

About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Family, Health and wellness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adventures in Babysitting an Alzheimer’s Patient

  1. Even before my mom died of cancer, I lost her to schizophrenia. It’s a different illness, but I too know the pain of looking at someone you love and knowing they’re not really seeing you, not anymore . . .

    Ganbatte.

Leave a Reply

