It’s time for the diapers

So Mom pooped her pants this time. It was a horrible mess. I don’t know how much more I can take of this. I asked her to sit on the toilet and she had no idea what I was talking about. As usual I feel extremely overwhelmed. This is my life. I never really imagined what my life would be like at this age but this far exceeds my nightmares. When I argued with her about getting in the shower to bathe before the poop made her sick, she responses with maybe she should just die! She’s never said that before. I never even thought she would even say something like that. Wow! Just wow! I need help. I need it so desperately.

About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Family, Health and wellness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s time for the diapers

  1. Rena Nichole says:

    Are there support groups you can join online, or maybe get a day nurse once a week?

    • stommieblu says:

      I have one to go to the 3rd Thursday of the month but I haven’t been able to go for a while. She has a caregiver during the day & I’m with her nights and weekends. I might have to look into nursing care as well. Thanks for the advice.

Leave a Reply

