Thank you

When I just bought Mom her dinner, she gave me a very heartfelt thank you for all that I do for her. And she laughed at my jokes. It’s moments like that they warm my heart.

About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Family, Health and wellness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you

  1. I thought of you when I saw this video about using music with older patients to connect with them. Do you think something like this would be helpful with your Mom? http://youtu.be/NKDXuCE7LeQ

    • stommieblu says:

      Is it the one where they bring over the earphones and the guy just comes alive? That is one of the most beautiful videos I’ve ever seen.
      Thanks for thinking of me. And Mom loves music. She’s still an avid line dancer. She hears the music & has to dance. There should be an earlier post linking to video of her dancing at my cousin’s wedding reception.

      • That is the one! A friend from Missouri who used to work in mental health posted it and I had never seen anything like that. I expected the gentleman to enjoy the music, but I was shocked at the impact it had on his ability to communicate afterwards. The brain is an amazing thing. I will have to look for the video of your mom! My mom loved to do Latin dance steps right up until she truly couldn’t do it any more and she still had some graceful shakes of those hips even at nearly 80.

Leave a Reply

