Alexander Skarsgård: I was definitely not cool when I met Steve Coogan

Alexander Skarsgård interview. I’m glad he’s getting some relaxation in. The man had a very busy year.

Metro

I’m by the phone waiting for Alexander Skarsgård to call, feeling like some lovelorn Bridget Jones. At least I’m not alone. I Tweet: ‘What question would you most like to ask True Blood’s Alexander Skarsgård?’ Male or female, the answer is identical and instant: ‘Will he marry me?’

Voted Sweden’s sexiest man five times running, the 6ft 4in 36-year-old actor is in hot demand from every corner of the globe.

No wonder, when my phone finally rings, he’s out of breath. ‘Are you working out?’ I ask, imagining him pumping iron in an LA gym. ‘Ha, ha, quite the opposite!’ he guffaws heartily. ‘I’m back in Sweden, walking home after an intense German meal with German Beer and about three kilos of German pork. I am kind of struggling.’

It’s an appropriately carnivorous repast for the actor who portrays Eric, the 1,000-year-old Viking vampire hero of HBO’s hit series True…

View original post 709 more words

About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

