Join Dementia Chats FREE Webinar, with our Experts Diagnosed with Memory Loss

Alzheimer's Speaks Blog

Join Us Tuesday September 10th, 2013

dc_for_sharecare

Click Here to Access the Webinar

The webinar starts at 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST

Bring your questions for our experts:  Harry Urban, Steve Ponath and Michael Ellenbogen will be fielding your questions.

Voices of Those Diagnosed with Dementia

Dementia Chats™ was created with the intention to educate people living with dementia; their care partners both family and friends as well as professionals and advocates. Our Experts are those diagnosed with dementia.

Our Mission is to Shift Our Dementia Care Culture™. Our goal is to remove stigmas related to the disease by engaging people in conversation, answering their questions, listening to their comments and raising awareness in a positive light. We are firm believers in giving hope and empowering others to live with the disease not as the disease. The general format of the sessions is interview style.

For more resources…

View original post 242 more words

Advertisements

About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s