Alzheimer’s & Dementia Projects – Expanding Awareness & Education

Alzheimer's Speaks Blog

alzheimersspeaks_radio_logo_from_websiteClick Above To Go To Show

We go live Tuesday December 10th at:

11am EST,10am CST, 9am MST, 8am PST and 4pm London time

All show are Archived for your easy listening pleasure

vivian green kornerOur first guest will be Vivian Green Korner from New Jersey. She will talk about her awareness project and the benefits and pitfalls she saw with her launch. Vivian is a Certified Dementia Care Practitioner and currently has a private practice assisting individuals with dementia and their family members through the caregiving process. She offers dementia care training to the healthcare professionals and presentations to communities as well.

 Website

Loretta VenyOur second guest is Loretta Woodward Veney, author of Being My Mom’s Mom. After learning that her mother Doris was the first female in her family to suffer from dementia, Loretta began documenting the details of doctor visits, and recording people, places and things as a substitute for…

View original post 76 more words

Advertisements

About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s