Dementia – Celebrating Life Every Moment We Get

Alzheimer's Speaks Blog

Celebrating Life Every Moment We Get

 great on of grandma laughing w hat onI apologize for not wishing each of you a marvelous New Year in 2014.  

Please know I have sent blessings out to each of you for a fantastic new year.

I just have been a bit busier with my own family over the holiday season.

This year, like three years ago I applied to sign my Mother up for hospice.    For those of you who are new to following the blog, mom has been in her end stages of dementia for the past four years, has been in a nursing for 12 years and has memory problems for over 30 years.  Three years she had a medical change…  She started having tremors.   Back then I applied for hospice services for her too.  She was approved.  Given her condition improved during the hospice period, she was released from the service, yet continued in similar…

View original post 425 more words

About stommieblu

A 40 something daughter whose Mother died of Alzheimer's Disease. I plan on using this as a place to vent my frustrations and sadness. And I probably will post other stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

